Open Menu Close Menu Open Search Close Search

The list below represents the Tufts Distinction Awards winners for 2011. For a list of all nominees for 2011, please click here.

The Extra Mile Award, for exceptional customer service

  • Sharon L. Dailey, staff, Dental School
  • Meghan Faherty, staff, HNRCA
  • Verna Manni, staff, School of Medicine
  • Dental Equipment Mechanics Team
    • Manny Eustache, staff, Operations
    • Michael A. Irving, staff, Operations
    • Robert J. McIntyre, staff, Operations
  • English Department Staff Team
    • Noah Barrientos, staff, Arts and Sciences
    • Chantal Hardy, staff, Arts and Sciences
    • Wendy E. Medeiros, staff, Arts and Sciences

The Change Agent Award, for creating new opportunities for innovation

  • Tara A. Olsen, staff, School of Medicine
  • Kristen F. Zecchi, staff, The Fletcher School

The Bridge Builder Award, for bringing out the best in others

  • Lisa Freeman, faculty, Cummings School
  • Stephen Nasson, staff, Operations
  • Laurie Sabol, staff, Tisch Library

The Unsung Hero Award, for accomplishing the extraordinary every day

  • Joanne Bertelsen Barnett, staff, Arts and Sciences
  • Rosalie Bruno, staff, Arts and Sciences
  • Kimberly R. Dong, staff, School of Medicine
  • Vincent J. Miraglia, staff, School of Engineering
  • Joseph S. Popowski, staff, Cummings School