Open Menu Close Menu Open Search Close Search

The list below represents the Tufts Distinction Awards winners for 2014. For a list of all nominees for 2014, please click here.

The Extra Mile Award, for exceptional customer service

  • Joanne Minassian, staff, Tisch College
  • Mariana Stoyancheva, staff, The Fletcher School
  • Grafton Public Safety Team, staff, Public Safety, Operations Division
    • Patricia A. Bathgate
    • Thomas Burdulis Jr.
    • Andrew S. Fyvie
    • Jason Kirby
    • Glenn McCune
    • Brett Morava
  • Tufts University Core Facility Team, faculty and staff, School of Medicine
    • Michael Berne
    • Patricia Flaherty
    • Michael Grinnell
    • Irina Grinvald
    • Paula Phuong Nguyen
    • Tom Phimmasen
    • Kathleen Sullivan
    • Albert K. Tai
    • Anna G. Wong

The Bridge Builder Award, for bringing out the best in others

  • Steph Gauchel, staff, Women’s Center, Schools of Arts and Sciences and Engineering
  • John A. Heine, staff, HNRCA
  • Jean S. Poteete, staff, Cummings School
  • Amy Ingrid Schlegel, staff, Tufts University Art Gallery, School of Arts and Sciences

The Unsung Hero Award, for accomplishing the extraordinary every day

  • Susan Bhole, staff, University Relations Division
  • Kathleen Burgos, staff, HNRCA
  • Paul A. Wagoner, staff, School of Arts and Sciences

The Change Agent Award, for creating new opportunities for innovation

  • Emily K. Edwards, staff, School of Engineering
  • Brian C. McKinney, staff, School of Medicine
  • TTS-Gordon Institute Partnership Team, staff, Tufts Technology Services and Tufts Gordon Institute, School of Engineering
    • Dawn Irish
    • Mary Adams Viola